The Southern Woman

Elizabeth Spencer wrote masterly, lyrical short stories and novellas about Southerners for more than fifty years. Her short fiction, infused with the sense of place and the elegant precision of an original voice, has earned her a reputation as one of our most accomplished writers of the form.

Pre-Order Your Copy Footnotes Today!

The story of how one Broadway show changed the course of America...

For readers of Hidden Figures and Something WonderfulFootnotes is the story of New York in the roaring twenties and the first Broadway show with an all-Black cast and creative team to achieve success—and its impact on our popular culture.

Pages

Subscribe to Cavalier House Books RSS