Mars Evacuees (Hardcover)

Mars Evacuees Cover Image
$16.99
Special Order

Description


From bestselling UK author Sophia McDougall comes one fresh and funny adventure-filled tween debut about a group of kids evacuated to Mars! Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl, this laugh-out-loud series is packed with nonstop fun.

When Earth comes under attack by aliens, hilarious heroine Alice Dare and a select group of kids are sent to Mars. But things get very strange when the adults disappear into thin air, the kids face down an alien named Thsaaa, and Alice and her friends must save the galaxy!

For when plucky twelve-year-old Alice Dare learns she's being taken out of the Muckling Abbott School for Girls and sent to another planet, no one knows what to expect. This is one wild ride that will have kids chuckling the whole way through.

About the Author


Sophia McDougall studied English literature at Oxford and is the author of plays, poetry, and the Romanitas trilogy (Romanitas, Rome Burning, and Savage City). She lives in London.

Praise For…


Malfunctioning robots! Space monsters!! Alien abduction!!! The setting may be the future, but there’s plenty of good old-fashioned storytelling and humor here. Sure to please armchair adventurers with their eyes on the stars. — ALA Booklist



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062293992
ISBN-10: 0062293990
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: February 17th, 2015
Pages: 416
Language: English