The Rosewood Chronicles #2: Princess in Practice (Hardcover)

The Rosewood Chronicles #2: Princess in Practice Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Rosewood Chronicles series.

Description


 YouTube star Connie Glynn is back with the sparkling follow-up to Undercover Princess, which Kirkus described as “Cinderella meets Mean Girls while at Hogwarts.”

Lottie Pumpkin never expected to become a royal during her first year at Rosewood Hall.

But now that she and secret princess Ellie Wolfe’s fates have been inextricably entwined by the dramatic events of the last school year, they’re both just hoping for a peaceful return to Rosewood.

The ivy-covered walls of Rosewood tend to hold secrets, though—and when students start being targeted by members of the mysterious undercover society Leviathan, Lottie and Ellie must find the culprit before the danger threatens to close down the one place where they both feel at home.

A new princess, an old enemy—readers will devour this captivating sequel, perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Shannon Hale.

About the Author


Connie Glynn has always loved writing. She wrote her first story when she was six, with her mum at a typewriter acting as her scribe. This passion for stories has never left her, and Connie recently finished her degree in film theory. It was at university that Connie started her hugely successful YouTube channel, Noodlerella. There Connie vlogs about her passions, which include comics, cartoons, impressions, video games, cosplay, and all things cute. Connie’s channel has nearly one million subscribers and over 88 million views.

Praise For…


Praise for Undercover Princess: “YouTube personality Glynn takes this wish-fulfillment premise and spins it with all the subtlety of cotton candy... Cinderella meets Mean Girls while at Hogwarts.”
Kirkus Reviews

“With a message of kindness, YouTube star Glynn’s middle grade debut, a series opener, is a story of devoted friendship and fierce loyalty that is sure to win readers over.”
Publishers Weekly

“This first in a series is a quick read with hints of light romance... An engaging boarding school story.”
— School Library Journal

“This updated take on The Prince and the Pauper is enhanced by the lightest touch of magical realism... but ultimately this is a tale of friendship and belonging. Doors are left open for a sequel, and readers will be eager to see where they lead.”
Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062847843
ISBN-10: 0062847848
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 15th, 2019
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Rosewood Chronicles