Finding the Worm (Twerp Sequel) (Twerp Series #2) (Paperback)

Finding the Worm (Twerp Sequel) (Twerp Series #2) Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Twerp Series series.


Description


The New York Post praised Twerp as “reminiscent of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.” Finding the Worm is a sequel that stands on its own—an unforgettable coming-of-age story about life, loss, and friendship. Perfect for fans of The Sandlot and readers who love books by Jennifer L. Holm, Andrew Clements, and Rebecca Stead.

It’s not a test unless you can fail!

Trouble always seems to find thirteen-year-old Julian Twerski. He’s being framed for something he didn’t do, has insulted the girl he likes, and is trying to help a friend with cancer. He has some tough choices ahead, and the stakes couldn’t be higher. Sometimes life just isn’t fair. But fair or not, the real question is: Will Julian be able to fix things?
 
Praise for Finding the Worm:
 
“Movingly depicts a steadfast friendship. . . . Outstanding.”Kirkus Reviews, Starred
 
“Mark Goldblatt writes with humor and heart—his words stick with you like a best friend.” —Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author
 
“Difficult questions about life and death are explored, offering no easy answers. Fans of Twerp will delight in this new tale of friendship with a touch of baseball.”Booklist
 
“An excellent companion to Twerp, this novel also stands alone.”School Library Journal

About the Author


MARK GOLDBLATT is a lot like Julian Twerski, only not as interesting. He’s a widely published columnist, a novelist, and a professor at the Fashion Institute of Technology. Twerp was his first book for younger readers. He lives in New York City. Visit him online at markgoldblattkids.com.

Praise For…


“Goldblatt's outstanding tale ponders a timeless, universal dilemma as a remarkable boy seeks to reconcile the heartbreak and uplift that punctuate his life.”
--Kirkus Reviews, starred review


Product Details
ISBN: 9780385391115
ISBN-10: 0385391110
Publisher: Yearling
Publication Date: February 9th, 2016
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Twerp Series