Mapmakers and the Flickering Fortress: (A Graphic Novel) (Paperback)

Mapmakers and the Flickering Fortress: (A Graphic Novel) By Cameron Chittock, Amanda Castillo Cover Image
$13.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Mapmakers series.


Description


Alidade and her friends face their ultimate challenge in the final installment of the graphic fantasy trilogy that's perfect for fans of Avatar the Last Airbender and 5 Worlds.

With our heroes divided, they must find a way to stop the Night Coats and to reunite before it's all too late. With their freedom and the magic of the Memris on the line, each Mapmaker will have to decide — what is the future they want for their world? 

And what are they willing to pay to make it happen? 

This epic conclusion comes to an end as Alidade, Lewis, Blue, and their new friends and Mapmakers, finally take on the Night Coats who ruin any chance of hope for their homes and family. With dark magic and plenty of action, will Alidade be able to free everyone of the Night Coats?

The Mapmakers series: #1: Mapmakers and the Lost Magic, #2: Mapmakers and the Enchanted Mountain, #3: Mapmakers and the Flickering Fortress

About the Author


Cameron Chittock is a writer from northeast Ohio. He grew up surrounded by siblings, wildlife, and comics of all kinds. Cameron’s writing is possible thanks to patient teachers, encouraging friends, and a supportive family. His favorite stories are those of heroes and friendship. Cameron previously edited comics, including titles such as Mech Cadet Yu, the Eisner Award–nominated graphic novel New World, and Jim Henson’s The Power of the Dark Crystal. He now lives in New England and works in education. When he’s not writing, he enjoys coaching basketball, reading giant fantasy books, and sitting by the pond with his family.

Amanda Castillo is a comic artist, illustrator, and storyteller, born and raised in the Bay Area of California. Having grown up inspired by piles of manga, games about friendship and adventure, and the endless wonders of the California outdoors, Amanda went on to study illustration to hone a skill set to tell warm and heartfelt stories that could be enjoyed and remembered by someone like you! After getting into the comics world through working with Youth in Decline, Amanda has since contributed to publishers such as BOOM! Studios, Lion Forge, and now Random House Graphic. In addition to making comics, Amanda has shown work in galleries domestically and helped judge annual comics awards. When not making comics, Amanda enjoys spending time with friends and loved ones, making warm and hearty meals, learning to tend to plants, and taking in the lovely moments the world has to offer.

Praise For…


"A refined end to a rousing voyage." —Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593172940
ISBN-10: 0593172949
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Publication Date: April 23rd, 2024
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: Mapmakers