The Magic of Lemon Drop Pie (Paperback)

The Magic of Lemon Drop Pie By Rachel Linden Cover Image
$17.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


“Heartfelt, heartwarming, joyful, and uplifting. You can't go wrong with a Rachel Linden book.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber

An uplifting novel about a heartbroken young pie maker who is granted a magical second chance to live the life she didn’t choose. . . . from the bestselling author of The Enlightenment of Bees.

 
Lolly Blanchard's life only seems to give her lemons. Ten years ago, after her mother’s tragic death, she broke up with her first love and abandoned her dream of opening a restaurant in order to keep her family’s struggling Seattle diner afloat and care for her younger sister and grieving father. Now, a decade later, she dutifully whips up the diner’s famous lemon meringue pies each morning while still pining for all she's lost.  
 
As Lolly’s thirty-third birthday approaches, her quirky great-aunt gives her a mysterious gift—three lemon drops, each of which allows her to live a single day in a life that might have been hers. What if her mom hadn’t passed away? What if she had opened her own restaurant in England? What if she hadn’t broken up with the only man she's ever loved? Surprising and empowering, each experience helps Lolly let go of her regrets and realize the key to transforming her life lies not in redoing her past but in having the courage to embrace her present.

About the Author


Rachel Linden is a novelist and international aid worker whose adventures in over fifty countries around the world provide excellent grist for her writing. She is the author of Ascension of Larks, Becoming the Talbot Sisters, and The Enlightenment of Bees. Currently Rachel lives with her family on a sweet little island in the Pacific Northwest where she enjoys creating stories about hope, courage and connection with a hint of romance and a touch of whimsy.

Praise For…


The Magic of Lemon Drop Pie is a poignant, hopeful must read for anyone who has ever wondered about a different path. Rachel Linden creates unforgettable characters that will work their way into your heart and a compulsively readable story that will keep the pages turning late into the night. Five huge stars!”
Kristy Woodson Harvey, New York Times Bestselling author of The Wedding Veil

“A magical novel about second chances! Warm, witty, and wise, I loved it! Linden is a master at creating loveable characters! The Magic of Lemon Drop Pie is escapist reading at its best!”
Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author of The Summer Deal

“The Magic of Lemon Drop Pie
is an enchanting tale about the one thing we’ve all imagined: a magical second chance. Rachel Linden expertly mixes romance, mystery and family-drama into a delicious recipe of a story. When Lolly is given three lemon drops, each a chance to do one day in her life over again, she sets off on an adventure that is as charming as it is exciting. With her trademark warmth, Linden delivers a captivating story with a magical heartbeat at its center.”
Patti Callahan, New York Times bestselling author of Surviving Savannah

“Magic, sweet treats, heartfelt charm… this dreamy tale has it all!”
Woman's World


“A triumphant story about chasing down a destiny, cleverly told and beautifully delivered. Rachel Linden reminds us on every page how wonderful and essential it is to believe in the magic of second chances.”
Susan Meissner, USA Today bestselling author of The Nature of Fragile Things

“Rachel Linden whips up an irresistible family drama oozing with charm and magic! The Magic of Lemon Drop Pie is a must read for anyone who longs for second chances. A gem of a novel that charmed me from get-go, perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Alice Hoffman.”
Lori Nelson Spielman, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Crossed Sisters of Tuscany

“A delicious read, down to the very last lemon drop! Rachel Linden delivers a delightful escape, wonderful characters, and a magical experience that will leave readers hungry for her next book.”
Julie Cantrell, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Perennials

“Desperate to save her family's diner and jumpstart her put-on-hold dreams, Lolly Blanchard navigates a ‘what could have been?’ world thanks to a trio of magic lemon drop candies from her eccentric aunt. With a skillful hand, Linden has filled The Magic of Lemon Drop Pie with well-drawn characters, lush descriptions of both food and locales, and an intriguing touch of magic. Lolly is a refreshing and plucky protagonist, and you'll be rooting for her to find the happily-ever-after of her own choosing!”
Lauren K. Denton, USA Today bestselling author of The One You’re With

The Magic of Lemon Drop Pie is a charming, heart-warming story about ‘what ifs’ and second chances. Readers will fall in love with the cast of delightful characters, and I defy anyone to read this book and not want to immediately eat lemon meringue pie. A beautiful, life-affirming read.”
Freya Sampson, author of The Last Chance Library

“Simply Delicious! A delightful, page-turning story of first love, second chances, family ties, and mouth-watering pies! With a little magic, engaging characters, and complications we could almost call our own, The Magic of Lemon Drop Pie invites us to consider our own lost or forgotten dreams, and gives us the essential ingredients of hope and courage to pursue them.” 
Katherine Reay, bestselling author of The Printed Letter Bookshop and The London House

The Magic of Lemon Drop Pie is a deliciously sweet tale about refusing to give up on your dreams and finding your bliss against all odds. Linden gives readers so much to enjoy—romance, family drama, and bittersweet second chances—all served up with the perfect dash of magic.”
Kate Bromley, author of Here For the Drama and Talk Bookish to Me

“This story feels a bit like a mix of What Alice Forgot and A Christmas Story, with similar sweet and heartwarming life-lessons that are seeming to become hallmarks of Linden novels. The Magic of Lemon Drop Pie depicts the importance of letting go of what isn't working and following one's heart, and is a strong recommendation for readers of Katherine Center and Rebecca Serle.”
Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593440193
ISBN-10: 0593440196
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: August 2nd, 2022
Pages: 352
Language: English