Bookshop Cinderella (Scandal at the Savoy #1) (Mass Market)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Bookshop Cinderella (Scandal at the Savoy #1) By Laura Lee Guhrke Cover Image
$9.99
Coming Soon - Pre-Order Now!

Description


Fans of Lisa Kleypas and Julia Quinn will adore this opposites-attract romance featuring a dashing duke, a shy bookshop owner, and a wager that will change their lives forever.

Evie Harlow runs a quaint little bookshop in London, which is the biggest adventure an unmarried woman with no prospects could hope for. Until Maximillian Shaw, Duke of Westbourne, saunters into her shop with a proposition: to win a bet with his friends, he’ll turn her into the diamond of the season. The duke might be devilishly attractive, but Evie has no intention of accepting his ludicrous offer. When disaster strikes her shop, however, she’s left with little choice but to let herself be whisked into his high-society world.

Always happy to help a lady in distress, Max thinks he’s saving Evie from her dull spinster’s life. He’ll help her find a husband and congratulate himself on a job well done. But as shy Evie becomes the shining star he always knew she could be, she somehow steals his heart. And when her reputation is threatened, can Max convince her to choose a glittering, aristocratic life with him over the cozy comfort of her bookshop?

About the Author


New York Times bestselling author Laura Lee Guhrke spent seven years in advertising, had a successful catering business, and managed a construction company before she decided writing novels was more fun. The author of twenty-seven historical romances and a two-time winner of the Romance Writers of America RITA® Award, Laura lives in the Northwest US with her husband and two diva cats. Laura loves hearing from readers, and you can contact her at:

LauraLeeGuhrke.com
Facebook/LauraLeeGuhrkeAuthor
Instagram.@Laura_Lee_Guhrke
Twitter @LauraLeeGuhrke
 
 

Praise For…


“The best in historical romance!”—Julia Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series

"Laura Lee Guhrke has a lively style that sizzles."—Jane Feather, New York Times bestselling author

"Packed with chemistry and fun, this is a fairy tale treat.”—Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"It has been a while since Guhrke’s last superbly written historical romance, but her latest artfully constructed literary confection is well worth the wait. George Bernard Shaw himself would appreciate Guhrke’s clever riff on his classic, Pygmalion, not to mention her sprightly prose and sparkling, champagne-fizzy wit."—Booklist, Starred Review

"A promising start to a cheery new Victorian romance series."—Kirkus

"A great mix of wit and attraction as opposites clash and romance blooms."—Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9781538768679
ISBN-10: 1538768674
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: May 21st, 2024
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Scandal at the Savoy