Southern Grit: 100+ Down-Home Recipes for the Modern Cook (Hardcover)

Southern Grit: 100+ Down-Home Recipes for the Modern Cook By Kelsey Barnard Clark, Antonis Achilleos (By (photographer)) Cover Image
By Kelsey Barnard Clark, Antonis Achilleos (By (photographer))
$29.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A modern take on Southern cooking with 100+ accessible Southern recipes and hospitality tips, from Kelsey Barnard Clark, 2016 Top Chef winner and Fan Favorite.

From preeminent chef, multitasking mom, proud Southerner, and Top Chef winner Kelsey Barnard Clark comes this fresh take on Southern cooking and entertaining.

In Southern Grit, Clark presents more than 100 recipes that are made to be shared with family and friends. Indulge your loved ones in delicious modern Southern meals, including Bomb Nachos, Savannah Peach Sangria, Roasted Chicken and Drippin' Veggies, and six variations of Icebox Cookies.

Featuring beautifully styled shots of finished dishes and the Southern home style, as well as Clark's tips for stocking the pantry, entertaining with ease, and keeping your house guest-ready (with or without toddlers).

SOUTHERN FOOD IS PERENNIALLY POPULAR: With 100 simple recipes that cover all occasions, plus entertaining tips throughout the book, Southern Grit has wide-ranging appeal for the broad audience of people who love Southern flavors. Pair with Southern Get-Togethers: A Guide to Hosting Unforgettable Gatherings, Clark’s must-have manual on Southern hospitality and another lively, delicious, all-around cookbook.

TOP CHEF WINNER & FAN FAVORITE: Kelsey Barnard Clark is a self-branded "spicy Joanna Gaines." Her personality and talent were showcased on Top Chef, leading her to win the title of Fan Favorite in addition to winning the season overall—only the second time in 16 seasons that has happened.

FAMILY COOKBOOK: Readers of Magnolia Table, The Pioneer Woman Cooks, and Reese Witherspoon's Whiskey in a Teacup, fans of Kelsey Barnard Clark, and any home cooks who love cooking and serving Southern food, have a young family, and like to host guests will appreciate these modern homemaking tips, the approachable instruction, and the contemporary repertoire of recipes that brim with flavors of the Deep South.

Perfect for:
  • Fans of Top Chef and Kelsey Barnard Clark
  • Southerners and fans of Southern cooking
  • Home cooks who like to host and entertain
  • Home cooks with young families
  • Hostess, housewarming, bridal shower, or holiday gift

About the Author


Kelsey Barnard Clark is a Southern chef, TV personality, hostess extraordinaire, and the author of Southern Grit. She’s trained in some of the best Michelin kitchens, such as Café Boulud and Dovetail, and continues to hone her craft, competing against the best chefs in the world on Food Network and beyond. Kelsey was the winner and Fan Favorite of Top Chef’s season 16. She runs a catering business and eatery, KBC, in Alabama, where she lives with her husband and two children.

Praise For…


Top Chef winner and restaurateur Kelsey Barnard Clark recounts the story of her Alabama upbringing, New York City training, and the return to her roots in this exciting debut collection of family recipes updated with a modern twist…. Those looking to bring some Southern flair to their cooking will find much to relish in this appetizing guide.” Publishers Weekly



Product Details
ISBN: 9781797205571
ISBN-10: 1797205579
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: August 10th, 2021
Pages: 256
Language: English