Fiction

Last House

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Women in the Castle comes a sweeping story of a nation on the rise, and one family’s deeply complicated relationship to the resource that built their fortune and fueled their greatest tragedy, perfect for fans of The Dutch House and Great Circle.

The House on Prytania

A woman is haunted—both literally and figuratively—by ghosts of the past in this second novel of the Royal Street series by bestselling author Karen White.

Nola Trenholm may not be psychic herself, but she’s spent enough time around people who are to know when ghosts are present, and there are definitely a few lingering spirits in her recently purchased Creole cottage in New Orleans. Something, or someone, is keeping them tethered to this world. And not all of them are benign.

Nightfall

What happens when it's five against one and nowhere to run?

From bestselling author Penelope Douglas comes the thrilling final installment in the Devil’s Night series.…


They call it Blackchurch. A secluded mansion where the wealthy send their misbehaving sons to cool off away from prying eyes. Will Grayson has never been bound by a single rule other than to do exactly what he wants.

Skin & Bones

From the bestselling author Renée Watson comes a soulful and lyrical novel exploring sisterhood, motherhood, faith, love, and ultimately what gets passed down from one generation to the next
 
At 40, Lena Baker is at a steady and stable moment in life—between wine nights with her two best friends and her wedding just weeks away, she’s happy in love and in friendship until a confession on her wedding day shifts her world.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Fiction