Music

Footnotes Available Now!

Footnotes is the story of 1920s New York and a Broadway show with a monumental impact on popular culture. With the success of Hamilton many folks assumed it was the first big play of the Great White Way to have a cast made up predominantly by people of color, but Shuffle Along had it beat by almost a full century.

Pre-Order Your Copy Footnotes Today!

The story of how one Broadway show changed the course of America...

For readers of Hidden Figures and Something WonderfulFootnotes is the story of New York in the roaring twenties and the first Broadway show with an all-Black cast and creative team to achieve success—and its impact on our popular culture.

Author Signing - Elizabeth Keenan at Pop Shop Records

Event date: 
09/21/2019 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
2963 Government St
Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Cavalier House Books is so excited to partner with Pop Shop Records to host Elizabeth Keenan signing her debut novel, Rebel Girls, on Saturday September 21st at Pop Shop Records in Mid City BR!

Punk rock, girl power, a young riot grrrl and her conservative sister all come together in this novel set in 1990s Baton Rouge. You will want to bring this YA novel into your life for all of those vintage Chimes Street vibes!

Elizabeth Keenan is a musicologist with a PhD in punk rock and a Baton Rouge native so basically, everything about her is awesome.

Subscribe to RSS - Music