Non Fiction

What's Your Grief?: Lists to Help You Through Any Loss

A friendly and accessible book of 75 lists that will help anyone experiencing a change or loss—for readers of Maggie Smith, Cheryl Strayed, and Katherine May—from the creators of the popular What's Your Grief website and community.

Losses, big and small, turn your world upside down. What’s Your Grief? will help you through all of them.
 

Proof of Stake: The Making of Ethereum and the Philosophy of Blockchains

The ideas behind Ethereum in the words of its founder, describing a radical vision for more than a digital currency—reinventing organizations, economics, and democracy itself in the age of the internet.

After Ethereum creator Vitalik Buterin dropped out of college and launched Bitcoin Magazine, he wrote the Ethereum white paper, which proposed an open source system that would take what Bitcoin did for money and do it for everything else: contracts, social networks, and sharing economies.

Rise of the Cajun Mariners: The Race for Big Oil

The story of four families of Cajun boatmen and their rise from trappers and shrimpers to mega-millionaires.

Rise of the Cajun Mariners documents an untold piece of American history—the beginnings of what is now the global, multibillion-dollar marine oil and gas industry. In addition, it gives an insightful insider account of one of America’s only truly distinctive cultures—the Cajuns.

By Hands Now Known

A paradigm-shifting investigation of Jim Crow–era violence, the legal apparatus that sustained it, and its enduring legacy, from a renowned legal scholar.

If the law cannot protect a person from a lynching, then isn’t lynching the law?

Healing Through Words

From bestselling author Rupi Kaur presents guided poetry writing exercises of her own design to help you explore themes of trauma, loss, heartache, love, family, healing, and celebration of the self.

Healing Through Words is a guided tour on the journey back to the self, a cathartic and mindful exploration through writing.
 
This carefully curated collection of exercises asks only that you be vulnerable and honest, both with yourself and the page.
 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Non Fiction