Teens

Warm Up Your Lundi Gras!

All of this rain has brought in a bit of cold. Come by the shop to warm up your Lundi Gras with one of my favorite firey reads!

An Ember in the Ashes is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Game of Thrones. This story is full of magic, deceit, and just the right amount of romance. The perfect mix of fantasy and dystopia.

New Releases - 2/12/19

New week, new books! Y'all, Dollop and Mrs. Fabulous is adorable and might actually be about me and my sister. I'm also really excited about a new series from HMH Books called From an Idea to... These are middle grade histories of businesses that affect our lives; the histories of Disney and Nike are new this week! Dave Cullen's book, Parkland, is highly anticipated and we have a collection of essays from America's greatest living author, Toni Morrison. Another beautiful book week!

Michelle Reviews: On the Come Up

If you were worried that Angie Thomas' second novel would not be able to compete with her break out first book, stop worrying. You are not ready for how good this is. On the Come Up is the story of Bri, a sixteen year old girl that has been rapping since she was a kid. After a lifetime of feeling either invisible or seen as hoodlum by those she encounters when bused out of her neighborhood to a suburban school, Bri comes into her own. She is more than the 'Princess of the Garden', a nickname given to her because of her deceased father's legendary underground rap career.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Teens