Young Adult

Author Signing - Elizabeth Keenan at Pop Shop Records

Event date: 
09/21/2019 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
2963 Government St
Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Cavalier House Books is so excited to partner with Pop Shop Records to host Elizabeth Keenan signing her debut novel, Rebel Girls, on Saturday September 21st at Pop Shop Records in Mid City BR!

Punk rock, girl power, a young riot grrrl and her conservative sister all come together in this novel set in 1990s Baton Rouge. You will want to bring this YA novel into your life for all of those vintage Chimes Street vibes!

Elizabeth Keenan is a musicologist with a PhD in punk rock and a Baton Rouge native so basically, everything about her is awesome.

New Releases - 3/26/19

New book day is here!! So many great books! From Joanna Gaines' first picture book to comic style biographies all the way to the fact that we are getting ready for Mother's Day and Father's Day (head's up, moms and dads - what could be a better gift than having your kid read about book about how great moms and dads are??). Ah, Tuesday! The best day of the week!

Warm Up Your Lundi Gras!

All of this rain has brought in a bit of cold. Come by the shop to warm up your Lundi Gras with one of my favorite firey reads!

An Ember in the Ashes is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Game of Thrones. This story is full of magic, deceit, and just the right amount of romance. The perfect mix of fantasy and dystopia.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Young Adult