Young Adult

New Releases - 3/26/19

New book day is here!! So many great books! From Joanna Gaines' first picture book to comic style biographies all the way to the fact that we are getting ready for Mother's Day and Father's Day (head's up, moms and dads - what could be a better gift than having your kid read about book about how great moms and dads are??). Ah, Tuesday! The best day of the week!

Warm Up Your Lundi Gras!

All of this rain has brought in a bit of cold. Come by the shop to warm up your Lundi Gras with one of my favorite firey reads!

An Ember in the Ashes is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Game of Thrones. This story is full of magic, deceit, and just the right amount of romance. The perfect mix of fantasy and dystopia.

New Releases - 2/12/19

New week, new books! Y'all, Dollop and Mrs. Fabulous is adorable and might actually be about me and my sister. I'm also really excited about a new series from HMH Books called From an Idea to... These are middle grade histories of businesses that affect our lives; the histories of Disney and Nike are new this week! Dave Cullen's book, Parkland, is highly anticipated and we have a collection of essays from America's greatest living author, Toni Morrison. Another beautiful book week!

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Young Adult