Come Check out our Local Authors Display in Store!

Books: 
Singing Waters: A Selection of Haiku, Senryu, and Haibun By Johnette Downing Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781736603758
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bottle Rockets Press - January 19th, 2022

The Black Queen By Jumata Emill Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593568545
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - January 31st, 2023

Nova Albright was going to be the first Black homecoming queen at Lovett High—but now she's dead. Murdered on coronation night. Fans of One of Us Is Lying and The Other Black Girl will love this unputdownable thriller.


7 Inch Kara Vol. 1 By Becca Hillburn Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9781497369450
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform - March 17th, 2014

Tackle big adventure with larger than life friendships A diminutive girl sets out on a big adventure, meeting giants and cats along the way, and discovers that what she desires most might be more dangerous than she bargained. But can she keep her adventures secret from her parents?

"A delightfully illustrated comic with a classic feel." -The Booklife Prize


We Know This Place By Sunni Patterson Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781608012251
Availability: Special Order
Published: University of New Orleans Press - April 28th, 2022

When Sunni Patterson asserts that We Know This Place, she means every word. Should we break it down further? WE, the poet's collective, live in the sovereign wisdom of KNOWing THIS PLACE: post-Katrina New Orleans, where the poet's activism converges with her joyous celebration and impelling interrogations of class, gender, race, and place.


Red Beans and Ricely Yours By Mona Lisa Saloy Cover Image
$16.75
ISBN: 9781887160018
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Black Bayou Press - October 1st, 2021

Under Capitalism if Your Head Aches They Just Yank Off Your Head By Ariel Francisco Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781953447593
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flowersong Press - March 14th, 2022

Tales the Devil Told Me By Jen Fawkes Cover Image
$18.85
ISBN: 9781950413324
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Press 53 - October 5th, 2021

What if Captain Hook gave up marauding and took a gig at the Post Office? How did Hamlet's uncle Claudius become such a rat? What might happen if a plastic surgeon fell for Medusa? If Moby Dick could write a letter, what would he say to Ahab?


The Casquette Girls By Alys Arden Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781503946545
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Skyscape - November 17th, 2015

After the storm of the century rips apart New Orleans, sixteen-year-old Adele Le Moyne and her father are among the first to return. Adele wants nothing more than to resume her normal life, but with the silent city resembling a war zone, a parish-wide curfew, and mysterious new faces lurking in the abandoned French Quarter, normal needs a new definition.


The Cities of Dead (Casquette Girls #3) By Alys Arden Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9780989757744
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Alys Arden, LLC - January 22nd, 2019

The Cities of Dead: the highly anticipated third book in Alys Arden's spellbinding The Casquette Girls series.

Old World witches collide with the French Quarter's strangest denizens, setting off events that could tear the fabric of the Natural and Supernatural worlds, and only the most elusive, mischievous Voodoo lwa hold the key to stopping it.


The Romeo Catchers (Casquette Girls #2) By Alys Arden Cover Image
$12.95
ISBN: 9781503940000
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Skyscape - May 23rd, 2017

Adele's supernatural roller-coaster ride continues at breakneck speed. --RT Book Reviews


Unfathomable City: A New Orleans Atlas By Rebecca Solnit, Rebecca Snedeker Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9780520274044
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: University of California Press - November 18th, 2013

Like the bestselling Infinite City: A San Francisco Atlas, this book is a brilliant reinvention of the traditional atlas, one that provides a vivid, complex look at the multi-faceted nature of New Orleans, a city replete with contradictions.


The Peppermint Dog By Omar S. Zapata Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9798539278199
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Independently Published - December 1st, 2021

Do you enjoy Christmas movies each year as I do? In particular, I mean the made-for-TV ones that rain down every December. According to these films, there's no shortage of women who are stuck in bad relationships. Their dreams and happiness are held back by their stuffy, jerky fianc's, most egregiously at Christmastime.


Here Lies By Olivia Clare Friedman Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780802160447
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - April 18th, 2023

The debut novel from the "Munro-esque" (Houston Post) author of Disasters in the First World, Here Lies is Olivia Clare Friedman's visceral and portentous look at mourning, memory, and motherhood in an alternate Louisiana ravaged by climate change.


The Boyfriend Project By Farrah Rochon Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781538716625
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forever - June 9th, 2020

A smart and delightful romantic comedy featuring fabulous female friendships and "a great love story." --Jasmine Guillory, bestselling author of Party of Two Samiah Brooks never thought she would be "that" girl.


Guns & Smoke By Lauren Sevier, Abbie Lynn Smith Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781734402346
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lauren Sevier - July 10th, 2021

Recently named #1 from reviewer Steph Huddleston on The Independent Book Review's list of 'Best Books of 2021'


In a world where safety is a luxury and honor is found only among outlaws, two people attempt to outrun dangers lurking around each corner and the tragedies that define them.



What Came After By Tabor Millien Cover Image
$17.80
ISBN: 9781954819863
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Briley & Baxter Publications - July 25th, 2023

To outsiders, Hannah has it all. She's taking college classes, holding down a fun job, and dating one of the most sought-after boys in town. But Hannah has secrets-secrets about herself and her past, the people she's hurt, and the people who want to hurt her.