LYRC 2022-2023 9-12th Grade

Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir Cover Image
By Robin Ha, Robin Ha (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062685094
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 28th, 2020

Harvey Award Nominee, Best Children or Young Adult Book 

A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo


Deeplight Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781419743207
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Amulet Books - April 14th, 2020

Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea meets Frankenstein in this inventive YA fantasy from award-winning author Frances Hardinge
 
The gods are dead. Fifty years ago, they turned on one another and tore each other apart.


Felix Ever After Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062820266
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - April 20th, 2021

A Stonewall Honor Book * A Time Magazine Best YA Book of All Time

From Stonewall and Lambda Award–winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in love for the first time.


Here the Whole Time Cover Image
By Vitor Martins, Larissa Helena (Translated by)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338620825
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Press - November 10th, 2020

"I read this in one sitting, laughing out loud and cheering for Felipe to follow his heart.


I’ll Be the One Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062936912
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 4th, 2022

Diverse book recommended by The Today Show * A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year * Bank Street Best Book of the Year * YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults * ALA’s Rainbow Book List Top 10 for Teen Readers


The Light in Hidden Places Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338355949
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Inc. - September 7th, 2021

The extraordinary story of Stefania Podgórska, a Polish teenager who chose bravery and humanity by hiding thirteen Jews in her attic during WWII, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Sharon Cameron -- now a Reese's Book Club YA Pick!

One knock at the door, and Stefania has a choice to make...

It is 1943, and for four years, sixteen-year-old


Not So Pure and Simple Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062349200
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Quill Tree Books - October 27th, 2020

"Hysterical. I couldn’t put it down.” (Nic Stone) "I laughed, I gasped, I church grunted through every chapter." (Tiffany D. Jackson) "Heartfelt and hilarious on every page!" (Justin A. Reynolds)

4 starred reviews! * An Indie Next List Pick! * Named one of Bank Street College of Education's Best Children’s Books of the Year!


Punching the Air Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062996497
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - December 7th, 2021

New York Times and USA Today bestseller * Goodreads Finalist for Best Teen Book of the Year * Time Magazine Best Book of the Year * Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year * Shelf Awareness


This Is My America Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593118764
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - July 28th, 2020

"Incredible and searing." --Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin

The Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching yet uplifting first novel that explores the racist injustices in the American justice system.


This Train Is Being Held Cover Image
$17.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781419734939
Published: Amulet Books - February 11th, 2020

“A nuanced and tenderly pitched story.” –Elizabeth Acevedo, National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author
  
“Ismée Williams has created an engaging urban romance that tackles difficult subjects such as mental health and racism, while celebrating poetry, dance, baseball, and the complexities of Latino families.&rdquo