New Releases - 6/11/2019

Hey, you know what everyone loves? New books!! Here are a few of this week's releases including the paperback edition of The Dangerous Art of Blending In by Angelo Surmelis which will break your heart but also fill you with a sense of hope and pride. Sometimes the cost of being yourself seems too much a burden to bear but the rewards are always worth it.

Books: 
The Dangerous Art of Blending In Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062659019
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - June 11th, 2019

~Lambda Literary Award finalist for the best LGBT YA novel of 2018~

A raw, powerful, but ultimately uplifting debut novel perfect for fans of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe from debut author Angelo Surmelis.


French Exit: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062846938
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ecco - June 11th, 2019

A Recommended Book of the Season from
Vanity Fair * Entertainment Weekly * Vulture * The Millions * Publishers Weekly * Esquire


Rosie Colored Glasses Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778308508
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mira Books - June 11th, 2019

Seeing the world through ROSIE COLORED GLASSES...


Apollo 11: The Inside Story Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781785785122
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Icon Books - June 11th, 2019

Informed by extensive interviews with astronauts such Neil Armstrong, Buzz Aldrin, Gene Cernan, David Scott, John Young, Alan Shepard, Charlie Duke, Al Bean, Gordon Cooper, Al Worden, Walt Cunningham, Tom Stafford, Dick Gordon, John Glenn, Pete Conrad, Edgar Mitchel, James Irwin, Stu Roosa, Ron Evans, Deke Slayton, Wally Schirra, as well as key politicians and NASA personnel


Perfectly You: Embracing the Power of Being Real Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780785228387
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - June 11th, 2019

In this much-needed book, which is part self-help and part autobiography, award-winning correspondent Mariana Atencio digs into what makes each of us special and the ways in which we can become a force for good in a broken world.


Call Your Daughter Home Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780778307747
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Park Row - June 11th, 2019

Amazon July Best of the Month Pick

"Like Jill McCorkle and Sue Monk Kidd, Spera probes the comfort and strength women find in their own company."-- O Magazine


Ten Women Who Changed Science and the World: Marie Curie, Rita Levi-Montalcini, Chien-Shiung Wu, Virginia Apgar, and More Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781635766103
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Diversion Books - June 11th, 2019

From two-time Nobel Prize winner Marie Curie to physicist Chien-Shiung Wu and obstetrical anesthesiologist Virginia Apgar, M.D., this book celebrates the lives and hard-earned accomplishments of ten women from around the world who forever changed astronomy, physics, chemistry, medicine, and biology.


Reader's Digest Extraordinary Uses for Ordinary Things New Edition Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781621454366
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Reader's Digest - June 11th, 2019

An updated edition, now fully illustrated and in color, of the classic guide to using common household items to replace, restore, repair, or revive almost anything in your household—including yourself.

When you have a household problem, don’t run to the store and waste good money, just open your pantry door—and EXTRAORDINARY USES FOR ORDINARY THINGS.